Hungry by Luke Rembold

My eyes were hungry

as they searched the dark skies

and countrysides

with the innocent joy

and eagerness

of a pilgrim

new in the holy land

 

my eyes were hungry

sharing the low groans and growls

of my churning stomach

searching for food

both body and soul

 

my eyes were hungry

for vision.

what’s out there in the darkness?

what lies beyond the realm of my knowledge

or even my imagination

that I have yet to learn?

 

my eyes grow ravenous

as they desperately seek

hope hidden in the hills.

1 Comment

Filed under From Delegates

One response to “Hungry by Luke Rembold

  1. Ginger

    My heart was hungry for word of safe arrival. I’ve been fed. Also noticed a crazy dancer in the back of the video above. Hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

